Image

The first thing I do when I prepare to write is forget about grammar, spelling, etc…

My main concern is getting what’s in my head out and on to the screen or paper, the clean up comes later.

Forget about what someone else might think or what it might sound like to someone else, write for you.

Writing should be enjoyable, a release, you shouldn’t worry about what other people think because if there is one thing I know not everyone is going to like your stuff.

Rather it’s good or bad doesn’t matter it’s a matter of taste, some people just are not going to like your stuff… that’s okay, there are no 100% on this test you don’t have to win everyone over.

Write for you, and if you enjoy what your writing others will enjoy it too.

I wrote this because I have a case of writers block and this is my way of working through it.

 

All rights reserved©2013

