Devil in disguise

 

Addicted

By
Lucius Wilson

Addicted in a broken town

Car broke down right at the edge of town

The night was silent and cold

Is it my heart or did she want my soul

The blood moon is my sun

Far from the fire of the raging sun

 

This addiction is my pain

It felt so good I think I’ll do it again

The Devil in disguise

She kissed my lips, and then she drained me dry

Black skies over me

I Pray to God, but to me she won’t speak

 

Her love is pain and it cuts through the bone

She left me stranded, lost and all on my own

A slave, I will never be free

She’s kissing me now, she’s got her hooks deep in me

Cursed to never grow old

Trapped in a body lost and without a soul.

 

Please follow me at : https://luciuswilson.wordpress.com/

 

 

 

All Rights Reserved©2015